• Motorsports Motorsports
  • Popular
  • Recent


Our teams win, our drivers win and, because of what we learn at the racetrack — you win.

The real results of our races are what you’ll discover within our award-winning lineup of Chevrolet cars and trucks. We use motorsports as a proving ground to test technology that enhances the cars we put on the road.

Check out the 2014 season highlights and reasons to celebrate with Team Chevy:

  • NASCAR Sprint Cup — Kevin Harvick, driver of the No. 4 Chevrolet SS, won the final race of the season to capture the NASCAR Sprint Cup championship — and helped highlight Chevrolet’s record-extending 12th consecutive Manufacturer Cup. The bowtie brand has earned that award an unprecedented 38 times. Team Chevy drivers scored 20 race wins, including the Daytona 500 (Dale Earnhardt Jr.), Brickyard 400 (Jeff Gordon), and both races at the Michigan International Speedway (Jimmie Johnson and Gordon).
  • NASCAR Nationwide — Chase Elliott — the 19-year-old son of NASCAR legend Bill Elliott — captured the series championship behind the wheel of the No. 9 Chevrolet Camaro. The title makes Elliott the youngest champion of a NASCAR national series and helped Chevrolet earn the series’ manufacturer award (the first such title for Camaro in the series).
  • IndyCar — Driving the No. 12 Chevrolet, Will Power claimed 15 top-10 finishes — including three wins — on his way to his first drivers’ championship. Power’s three wins combined with nine other Chevy victories to help Chevrolet clinch its third straight manufacturer title. Power and Helio Castroneves also drove Chevrolet to a sweep of the two IndyCar races at the Chevrolet Detroit Belle Isle Grand Prix.
  • NHRA Pro Stock — Erica Enders-Stevens became the first woman to win the Pro Stock championship and only the third woman in NHRA history to win a series championship. Camaro drivers secured the top four positions in the highly competitive class, helping Chevrolet earn its 20th NHRA manufacturer title — the most of any manufacturer in NHRA history.
  • NHRA Stock Eliminator — Bruno Massel won the Stock Eliminator class at the NHRA U.S. Nationals in a fifth-generation COPO Camaro. This was one of seven class wins by drivers in a COPO Camaro or COPO-powered race car.
  • IMSA/TUDOR United SportsCar Championship, Prototype Class — Co-drivers Joao Barbosa and Christian Fittipaldi won the Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona and two other races to clinch the Prototype drivers’ championship in the No. 5 Corvette DP. Those wins, combined with three victories from two other Corvette teams, helped Chevrolet secure the Prototype manufacturer title.
  • Pirelli World Challenge — Lawson Aschenbach drove a Camaro SS to four wins and the Pirelli GTS class drivers’ championship.

With all this success behind us, we’ve already got our sights set on an even more spectacular season in 2015. The checkered flag is just the beginning.



Destination Freight Charges

To allow you to do an accurate price comparison with prices featured on other Internet sites, GM provides Internet pricing both with and without the Destination Freight Charge (see prices including Destination Freight Charge below). To get full pricing details, go to our Build Your Own section.